Mission Statement
Respite Program
Scholarship Fund
Health-Related Programs
Fundraising Events
Contact Us


Scholarship Fund

As part of our mission, the foundation offers scholarships to graduating high school seniors to further education and employment possibilities in the health-related medical field.  This fund was established in 2012, and a non-renewable $1,000 scholarship was given to a graduating senior from each of the Dare County high schools and from the Currituck school system. 

2012 Scholarship Recipients

Hunter Wright - Manteo High School 

Branch Vincent - First Flight High School

Deborah Rougthon - Cape Hatteras Secondary School

Ricky Lynn Hill III - Currituck High School

2013 Scholarship Recipients

Wendy Barrera - Manteo High School

Wesley Rawles - First Flight High School

Taylor Randall - Cape Hatteras Secondary School

Christopher Lee - Currituck High School

Sierra Banks - J.P. Knapp Secondary School

2014 Scholarship Recipients

Harvey Hatcher Shiflet V - Manteo High School

Hailey Heinz - First Flight High School

Emma Gilbert - First Flight High School

Catherine Elliott - Currituck High School

Jordan Phillips - Cape Hatteras Secondary School  

2015 Scholarship Recipients

Waverly Reibel - Manteo High School 

Canyon Campion - First Flight High School

Robert Charles Eberhard - First Flight High School

Katherine Williams - Cape Hatteras Secondary School

Courtney Silvio - Currituck High School

2016 Scholarship Recipients

Natalie Twiford - Manteo High School

Jayda Willis - First Flight High School

Macy Quidley - Cape Hatteras Secondary School

Erin Sousa - Currituck High School

2017 Scholarship Recipients

Mackenzie Ulmer-Meekins - Manteo High School

Mikayla Peterson - First Flight High School

Madison Dozier - Currituck High School

Avery Johnson - Cape Hatteras Secondary School

2018 Scholarship Recipients

Lauren Woody - Manteo High School

Crewe Douglas - First Flight High School

Jenna Akers - Currituck High School

Tayler Gavetti - Cape Hatteras Secondary School

2019 Scholarship Recipients

Sophia Farrow - Manteo High School

Cecilia Cortez - First Flight High School

Molly Greenwood - Cape Hatteras Secondary School

2020 Scholarship Recipients

Litzy Velazquez Tover - Manteo High School

Judy Williams - First Flight High School

Ashby King - First Flight High School

Hannah Dozier - Currituck High School

" I am extremely appreciative of the scholarship and grateful to the committee for choosing me as a recipient.  This scholarship has helped make it possible for me to start my journey toward pursuing my career goal of athletic trainer.  I plan to make all of those who have believed in me and have helped fund my education proud."   Hunter Wright

" I wanted to thank you so much for the Surf Pediatric Scholarship you gave me... I am going to use the opportunity you have given me to get an education and become what I have always dreamed of."      Wendy Barrera